KCHS Mission: To Equip Every Student to be Successful in a Global, Diverse Community.


Kent County High School

Updated information for parents - Common Core

We have recently updated our “Top Ten Things Parents Need to Know About the Common Core” to reflect “Maryland’s College and Career-Ready Standards,” which were developed from the Common Core State Standards.  A link to the updated version is provided:  http://www.msde.state.md.us/w/Top10MDCCRSParents.pdf.

Teen Driver Safety: Getting on the Road

Below is a comprehensive resource that addresses safety precautions every teen driver must take to protect themselves and others.



National Honor Society Information

The National Honor Society, or NHS, is a nationwide organization in the United States and consists of many chapters in high schools. Selection is based on four criteria: scholarshipleadershipservice, and character. The NHS requires some sort of service to the community, school, or other organizations. The projects help students meet the required service hour total monthly. The National Honor Society was founded in 1921 by the National Association of Secondary School Principals 

Download this file (NHS Constitution.pdf)NHS Constitution.pdf[ ]37 kB
Download this file (NHS_Bylaws_2013 (2).doc)NHS_Bylaws_2013 (2).doc[ ]35 kB

Bullying, Harassment or Intimidation Reporting Form

It is the policy of Kent County Public Schools to prohibit bullying, harassment and intimidation of any person on school property, at school sponsored functions or by the use of electronic technology at a public school.  It is also the policy of Kent County Public Schools to prohibit reprisal or retaliation against individuals who report acts of bullying, harassment and intimidation or who are victims, witnesses, bystanders, or others with reliable information about an act of bullying, harassment and intimidation.

If bullying or harassment occurs as per the definition of bullying, harassment and intimidation as set forth in this policy;

it must be reported using the Bullying, Harassment or Intimidation Reporting Form.



Education Planning Guide

 Kent County High School Education Planning Guide


Download this file (Revised 2013-14 Education Planning Guide-1.doc)2013/2014 Ed Planning Guide[ ]2615 kB

Monthly Attendance Rates

Go to top